Binance is the world's largest cryptocurrency exchange with an average daily trading volume exceeding $2 billion

Binance: more than just an exchange

31.10.2021

345

8 min

. The exchange was founded in 2017, while bitcoin was conquering new ATH (All-Time High), and user interest in the cryptosphere was as active as possible. Binance's headquarters were originally located in Hong Kong. Subsequently, the company closed it, but now it is going to open its head office again, this time in Ireland. The platform plans to operate several headquarters around the world.

In just six months since its creation, Binance has earned the title of the best cryptocurrency exchange. Today, the platform offers a wide range of opportunities for crypto users: from various types of trading to deposit placement, staking, and decentralized exchange. Binance is more than just an exchange, it is an entire ecosystem operating in more than 180 countries around the world.

Sours: coingecko.com

History of creation

Such a successful start of the exchange was possible thanks to its founder Changpeng Zhao, who began his career working part-time at gas stations and McDonald's. After graduating from university in Canada and working as a stockbroker, Changpeng Zhao was invited to join the Bloomberg team and take part in the development of the Tradebook platform. He rose to head of department in four years, but then left the company to create his own business in the field of software development for exchanges.

In 2013, Changpeng Zhao got acquainted with blockchain technology and, together with the famous entrepreneur and crypto-enthusiast Roger Ver (the creator of Bitcoin Cash), started working on the platform Blockchain.info, and later on the Chinese OKCoin exchange. Later, Changpeng Zhao left both projects and started creating his own exchange.

In order to raise funding, Changpeng Zhao conducted an ICO (Initial Coin Offering) procedure. According to its results, it managed to attract about 15 million dollars to create the exchange. The project also had an internal token called Binance Coin (BNB). BNB was originally issued on the Ethereum blockchain but was moved to its own network in 2019. Even though BNB's value dropped after the ICO, Changpeng Zhao managed to make the right decisions and take the Binance exchange to the next level. The BNB token is now ranked No.3 by CoinMarketCap with a capitalization of $104,4 billion.

Sours: coinmarketcap.com

Learn more about the BNB token

BNB is a native utility token of the Binance ecosystem. It offers owners a number of opportunities and advantages, including:

  1. Saving on commissions when trading on the stock exchange. Using the BNB token, users receive a 10% discount on the futures market and a 25% discount on spot and margin trading.
  2. Payment of commissions on Balance Smart Chain.
  3. Participation in exclusive token sales.
  4. Payment for various goods and services.
  5. Earnings on staking.
  6. Receiving rewards for farming.
  7. Obtaining cryptocurrency loans.
  8. Investments in promising projects.
  9. Receiving income from deposits.

The economy of BNB involves the quarterly burning of tokens. This is done in order to reduce the overall supply of BNB and increase its value. Quarterly burning will be carried out until 50% of all coins are destroyed. Binance last burned its $640 million worth of tokens on October 18, 2021. The platform destroyed 1,33 million BNB.

Features of the cryptocurrency exchange

Being the largest cryptocurrency exchange in the world, Binance offers a wide range of opportunities for buying, trading, and exchanging various assets. Spot, margin and futures trading is possible for users with some of the lowest fees on the market.

  • Spot trading. This market features about 750 trading pairs, including crypto and fiat currencies. Processing speed reaches 1,4 million orders per second.
  • Margin trading. Profit maximization by providing multiple levels of leverage (up to 10x).
  • Futures trading. Futures contracts paired with stablecoins and cryptocurrencies. The maximum leverage is 125x.
  • Binance Savings. Earnings on interest on floating and fixed-rate deposits. Deposits in BNB, USDT, BUSD, and various DeFi assets are available.
  • Binance Staking. Passive income on staking cryptocurrencies and coins on DeFi.
  • Binance Pool. An inclusive mining boosting platform that offers users comprehensive services and low commissions.

Recharging the balance of the wallet in the Binance personal account is possible with a debit and credit card. The minimum purchase amount is $15.

Referral and affiliate program

Those users who attract new members to the exchange can earn up to 40% of commissions from each transaction of their referrals. The charges apply to both the spot and futures markets. Any exchange client can earn income under the referral program.

Requirements for the affiliate program participants are a bit more complicated. Organizations need to have, among others, a database of 2,000 people, a thematic media platform, as well as a wallet. Individuals must be active users of social networks (Twitter, Youtube, Telegram, Instagram), with a large number of subscribers.

To attract users, affiliates can offer discounts on trading commissions. As for the size of rewards, in the affiliate program, they are higher than in the referral program and reach 50% of the commissions of the attracted users.

The Binance Ecosystem

Binance is more than just an exchange. Today, it is an entire ecosystem that contains a ready-made infrastructure for using blockchain technology in various fields.

  • Exchange. A platform for trading over 150 assets.
  • Academy. A universal guide to the world of cryptocurrencies for beginners and experienced users.
  • Labs. An incubator for promising blockchain projects.
  • Launchpad. A platform for launching tokens.
  • Research. Institutional market assessment.
  • Blockchain Charity Foundation. Blockchain-based charity.
  • Trust Wallet. A secure digital wallet for storing crypto-assets.
  • Binance Visa Card. A plastic card for paying for goods and services using cryptocurrencies.
  • DEX. Decentralized trading platform.
  • Binance NFT. A marketplace of NFT-assets (available from June 2021).
  • OTC trading. OTC exchange of large amounts of cryptocurrency.
  • P2P trading. Buying and selling cryptocurrencies on local markets.

Источник: academy.binance.com/ru

Binance Blockchain

The BNB token was originally launched on the Ethereum blockchain. However, in 2019, developers created a platform called Binance Chain to develop the fast decentralized exchange. The Binance Chain blockchain uses the Tendermint BFT consensus model, and the main purpose of creating its own network was to support the Binance DEX decentralized exchange.

But this was not enough, and as the number of new projects increased, Binance developers realized that Binance Chain lacked the functionality of smart contracts and the ability to run decentralized applications by third parties.

For further scalability and network overload protection, Binance Smart Chain (BSC) was launched in September 2020, working in parallel with Binance Chain. The BSC uses the Proof-of-Staked Authority model (a hybrid of Delegated Proof-of-Stake and Proof-of-Authority).

The new network has smart contract functionality and is fully compatible with the Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM). This allows high throughput to be maintained and also gives projects the ability to migrate their projects from the Ethereum blockchain to BSC quickly and easily. The system's flexibility and low fees make BSC a popular platform for creating various decentralized applications.

Development of Binance

The platform has long gone beyond the usual cryptocurrency exchange and contains not only the functionality of a full-fledged cryptocurrency bank but also the basis for launching their own projects.

With Binance Launchpad and Launchpool, teams can issue tokens and add them to the exchange's listing. At the same time, projects can be traded immediately in pairs with high liquidity and gain coverage across the entire Binance community.

The exchange keeps up with the times and offers new products at the time of maximum demand. For example, in April 2021, Binance users were able to trade tokenized shares of Tesla, Coinbase, Apple, Microsoft, and Microstrategy. And in June 2021, the Binance NFT platform was launched. With its help, exchange users gained access to trading and creating non-interchangeable tokens. Since the launch, the marketplace earned more than $103 million (according to data as of the end of October). On October 26, Binance NFT announced an initial game offering of tokens (IGO).

Given the fact that cryptocurrencies are becoming increasingly popular with users from around the world, Binance may continue to grow and maintain leadership in the market. The platform has earned the trust of its users over the years and has demonstrated high reliability in conducting transactions.

Binance's team implements an important mission for all market participants, that is, building a global, reliable, and secure infrastructure for the free use of digital money. Over the four years of its existence, Binance has become the leading exchange, which many are already calling “Google in the cryptocurrency industry.” The company has constantly demonstrated records in the number of transactions and the influx of new users. Today, Binance can rightly be called not just an exchange, but an entire ecosystem that continues to grow and develop.

Author:

Michael Golikov Michael Golikov

Subscribe to Getblock Magazine and stay up to date with the latest news from the world of cryptocurrencies and the digital economy

Binance — это крупнейшая мировая криптовалютная биржа со среднесуточным объемом торгов, превышающим 2 млрд долларов

​Binance: больше, чем просто биржа

31.10.2021

1819

13 мин

. Биржа была основана в 2017 году, в то время как биткоин покорял новые ATH (All-Time High), а интерес пользователей к криптосфере был максимально активен. Штаб-квартира Binance изначально была расположена в Гонконге. Впоследствии компания закрыла ее, но сейчас опять собирается открыть головной офис — на этот раз в Ирландии. В планах платформы — работа нескольких штаб-квартир по всему миру.

Всего за полгода с момента своего создания Binance заслужила звание лучшей криптовалютной биржи. Сегодня платформа предлагает широкий спектр возможностей для криптопользователей: от различных видов торговли до размещения депозитов, стейкинга и децентрализованного обмена. Binance — это больше, чем просто биржа, это целая экосистема, работающая в более чем 180 странах мира.

Источник: coingecko.com

История создания

Столь успешный старт биржи стал возможен благодаря ее создателю Чанпэну Чжао, который начинал свой путь, подрабатывая на заправках и в McDonald's. После окончания университета в Канаде и работы биржевым брокером Чанпэн Чжао получил предложение стать членом команды Bloomberg и принять участие в разработке платформы Tradebook. За 4 года он вырос до начальника отдела, но затем ушел из компании, чтобы создать собственный бизнес в сфере разработки программного обеспечения для бирж.

В 2013 году Чанпэн Чжао познакомился с технологией блокчейн и вместе с известным предпринимателем и криптоэнтузиастом Роджером Вером (создатель Bitcoin Cash) начал работу над платформой Blockchain.info, а позднее и над китайской биржей OKcoin. В дальнейшем Чанпэн Чжао покинул оба проекта и приступил к созданию собственной биржи.

Для того, чтобы привлечь финансирование, Чанпэн Чжао провел процедуру ICO (первичное предложение монет). По ее итогам удалось привлечь около 15 млн долларов на создание биржи. У проекта появился и внутренний токен под названием Binance Coin (BNB). Изначально BNB был выпущен на блокчейне Ethereum, но в 2019 году был перемещен на собственную сеть. Несмотря на то, что курс BNB после ICO упал, Чанпэну Чжао удалось принять нужные решения и вывести биржу Binance на новый уровень. Сейчас токен BNB занимает 3-ю строчку рейтинга CoinMarketCap с капитализацией 104,4 млрд долларов.

Источник: coinmarketcap.com

Подробнее о токене BNB

BNB — это нативный utility-токен экосистемы Binance. Он предлагает владельцам ряд возможностей и преимуществ, среди которых:

  1. Экономия на комиссиях при торговле на бирже. Используя токен BNB, пользователи получают 10%-ную скидку на фьючерсном рынке и 25%-нуюна спотовой и маржинальной торговле.
  2. Оплата комиссий в Binance Smart Chain.
  3. Участие в эксклюзивных продажах токенов.
  4. Оплата различных товаров и услуг.
  5. Заработок на стейкинге.
  6. Получение вознаграждений при фарминге.
  7. Получение криптовалютных займов.
  8. Инвестиции в перспективные проекты.
  9. Получение дохода от депозитов.

Экономика BNB предусматривает ежеквартальное сжигание токенов. Это сделано с целью сокращения общего предложения BNB и повышения его стоимости. Ежеквартальное сжигание будет производиться до тех пор, пока не будет уничтожено 50% всех монет. В последний раз Binance сожгла свои токены на 640 млн долларов 18 октября 2021 года. Платформа уничтожила 1,33 млн BNB.

Возможности криптовалютной биржи

Будучи самой крупной криптовалютной биржей в мире, Binance предлагает обширный спектр возможностей по покупке, торговле и обмену различными активами. Для пользователей возможна спотовая, маржинальная и фьючерсная торговля с одними из самых низких комиссий на рынке.

    • Спотовая торговля. На данном рынке представлено около 750 торговых пар, включая крипто- и фиатные валюты. Скорость обработки достигает 1,4 млн ордеров в секунду.
    • Маржинальная торговля. Максимизация прибыли за счет предоставления многоуровневого кредитного плеча (до 10х).
    • Фьючерсная торговля. Фьючерсные контракты в паре со стейблкоинами и криптовалютами. Максимальное плечо составляет 125х.
    • Binance Savings. Заработок на процентах по депозитам с плавающей и фиксированной ставкой. Доступны депозиты в BNB, USDT, BUSD и различных DeFi-активах.
    • Binance Staking. Пассивный доход на стейкинге криптовалют и монет на DeFi.
    • Binance Pool. Инклюзивная платформа для увеличения объема майнинга, которая предлагает пользователям комплексные услуги и невысокие комиссии.

Пополнение баланса кошелька в личном кабинете Binance возможно c дебетовой и кредитной карты. Минимальная сумма для покупки составляет $15.

Реферальная и партнерская программа

Те пользователи, которые привлекают новых участников на биржу, могут заработать до 40% комиссий с каждой сделки своих рефералов. Начисления действуют как на спотовом, так и на фьючерсном рынках. Получить доход на реферальной программе может любой клиент биржи.

Требования к участникам партнерской программы немного сложнее. Организациям необходимо иметь, в том числе, базу от 2000 человек, тематическую медиаплатформу, а также кошелек. Физические лица должны быть активными пользователями соцсетей (Twitter, Youtube, Telegram, Instagram), с большим количеством подписчиков.

Для привлечения пользователей партнеры могут предлагать скидки на торговые комиссии. Что касается размера вознаграждений, в партнерской программе они выше, чем в реферальной, и достигают 50% от размера комиссий привлеченных пользователей.

Экосистема Binance

Binance — это больше, чем просто биржа. Сегодня это целая экосистема, которая содержит готовую инфраструктуру для использования технологии блокчейн в различных областях.

    • Exchange. Платформа для торговли более 150 активами.
    • Academy. Универсальный путеводитель в мире криптовалют для новичков и опытных пользователей.
    • Labs. Инкубатор для перспективных блокчейн-проектов.
    • Launchpad. Платформа для запуска токенов.
    • Research. Институциональная оценка рынков.
    • Blockchain Charity Foundation. Благотворительный фонд на блокчейне.
    • Trust Wallet. Цифровой защищенный кошелек для хранения криптоактивов.
    • Binance Visa Card. Пластиковая карта для оплаты товаров и услуг с помощью криптовалют.
    • DEX. Децентрализованная торговая платформа.
    • Binance NFT. Маркетплейс NFT-активов (доступен с июня 2021).
    • OTC-торговля. Внебиржевой обмен больших объемов криптовалюты.
    • P2P-торговля. Покупка и продажа криптовалют на локальных рынках.

Источник: academy.binance.com/ru

Блокчейн Binance

Токен BNB был изначально запущен на блокчейне Ethereum. Однако в 2019 году разработчики создали платформу под названием Binance Chain для развития быстрого децентрализованного обмена. Блокчейн Binance Chain использует модель консенсуса Tendermint BFT, а основная цель создания собственной сети заключалась в поддержке децентрализованной биржи Binance DEX.

Но этого оказалось недостаточно, и с ростом числа новых проектов, разработчики Binance поняли, что Binance Chain не хватает функционала смарт-контрактов и возможности для запуска децентрализованных приложений сторонними компаниями.

Для дальнейшей масштабируемости и защиты сети от перегрузки в сентябре 2020 была запущена Binance Smart Chain (BSC), работающая параллельно с Binance Chain. В BSC используется модель Proof-of-Staked Authority (гибрид Delegated Proof-of-Stake и Proof-of-Authority).

Новая сеть обладает функциональностью смарт-контрактов и полностью совместима с виртуальной машиной Ethereum (EVM). Это позволяет поддерживать высокую пропускную способность, а также предоставляет проектам возможность легко и быстро переносить свои проекты с блокчейна Ethereum на BSC. Гибкость системы и низкие комиссии делают BSC популярной платформой для созданий различных децентрализованных приложений.

Развитие Binance

Платформа давно вышла за рамки обычной криптобиржи и содержит функционал не только полноценного криптобанка, но и основу для запуска собственных проектов.

С помощью Binance Launchpad и Launchpool команды могут выпустить токены и добавить их в листинг биржи. При этом проекты могут сразу торговаться в парах с высокой ликвидностью и получить охват на все сообщество Binance.

Биржа идет в ногу со временем и предлагает новые продукты в момент максимального спроса. Так, в апреле 2021 года пользователи Binance получили возможность торговать токенизированными акциями Tesla, Coinbase, Apple, Microsoft и Microstrategy. А в июне 2021-го была запущена платформа BInance NFT. С ее помощью пользователи биржи получили доступ к торговле и созданию невзаимозаменяемых токенов. С момента запуска маркетплейс заработал более $103 млн (по данным на конец октября). 26 октября Binance NFT объявил о проведении первичного размещения игровых токенов (IGO, initial game offering).

Учитывая тот факт, что криптовалюты становятся все популярнее у пользователей со всего мира, Binance может продолжить рост и сохранить лидерство на рынке. За время работы платформа заслужила доверие пользователей и продемонстрировала высокую надежность при проведении операций.

Команда Binance реализует важную для всех участников рынка миссию — построение глобальной, надежной и безопасной инфраструктуры для свободного использования цифровых денег. На протяжении четырех лет существования Binance стала ведущей биржей, которую многие уже называют “Google в сфере криптовалют”. Компания постоянно демонстрирует рекорды по количеству транзакций и притоку новых пользователей. На сегодняшний день Binance по праву можно назвать не просто биржей, а целой экосистемой, которая продолжает расти и развиваться.

Подписывайтесь на Getblock Magazine и будьте всегда в курсе последних новостей из мира криптовалют и цифровой экономики